Which Countries Don’t Need Visa For Schengen?

which countries dont need visa for schengen

Which Countries Don’t Need Visa For Schengen?

Foreign nationals planning on visiting any Schengen country for more than 90 days require a visa; eligibility depends on factors like nationality, residency country and whether or not that nation is part of EU/EEA.

Most individuals will need a valid passport that expires no later than six months from your planned departure date, round trip flight tickets and an itinerary with cover letter detailing your purpose for visiting Schengen territory or country. Bank statements and proof that health insurance valid in that region or territory are also needed as proof.

Are You Travelling to Andorra, Monaco and Vatican City? A visa may be necessary unless they are citizens of one of the 27 EU/EEA member states or of one of the EFTA (European Free Trade Association) countries of Iceland, Liechtenstein Norway or Switzerland – Romania Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus currently do not fall within this zone but could apply in future.

Your documents must be presented at either the embassy or consulate of the country where you plan on living for an extended period, or one of their designated visa application centers. Some embassy websites even provide information regarding this process and where exactly to file. Make sure your application is submitted on time in order to prevent rejection.